Reviews

7.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
6.4
Property location
8.9
Facilities
6.4
Staff
7.5
Value
7.3

Reviews

    Irena
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    23 April 2018

    Wonderful Barcelona!

    Excellently located. We had a small balcony. Entrance to the hotel had coffee and snacks. There are many restaurants nearby.
    Marcel
    bg

    Review score

    5.8
    23 April 2018
    Internet did not work and the night shift attendance only spoke Spanish
    Location
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fr

    Review score

    7.5
    22 April 2018

    hotel minimaliste mais propre,bonne literie et bonne douche.Vitrage insuffisant

    we heard the noise of the street .
    Rohnny
    be

    Review score

    3.8
    18 April 2018

    very very bad experience!!!

    Worst experience ever with an overnight stay in Barcelona and by extension whole of Spain! A "cage" without Windows (the door to a "terrace" in the elevator shaft does not count!), not finished ceiling in the bathroom, no extraction of moisture in the bathroom, overall musty, bad mattress, small, only artificial light no daylight. It is incomprehensible how such a room can get a recognition to be rented out to guests. This would never be posible in Belgium. I hoop Booking.com take his responsibility in this case. I had a reservation for 2 nights but stayed only one and rescued myself to another better place!
    nada ! niks ! nothing !
    Julie-Rose
    ie

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018

    Overall happy with Pension Portugal and location , easy to find 2 minutes from Las Rambles

    Television did not work and toilet seat the wrong size for toilet . And no safe or security box to lock valuables .
    Bed , bathroom and balcony good . Well located . lift on 1st level , but not ground floor . Kettle and microwave in hall and drinking water , staff helpful with directions and printing boarding passes .
    lesley
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    14 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Péter
    hu

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018
    Perfect location, nice staff. I arrived earlier and I could go to my room without any issues... thanks for that :)
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    10 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SA
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    7 April 2018
    For the price, this is a great place. Comfortable bed - good shower. Great for exploring the city.
    Peter
    za

    Review score

    4.2
    5 April 2018

    Could have been far better but hotel not flexible

    Room 200 is close to reception and is very noisy for most of the night - night staff had radio on. I asked if they were fully booked and they were not. They would not move me to anouther room round 22h00 at no cost as I was a solo traveler and they only had double rooms. I was only staying 1 night. Seems making the quest comfortable at no cost to the facility / hotel was an impossible request. Comfort of their guest thus must be the last thing on there mind.
    Location
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    2 April 2018
    Just of last ramblas , cool decor
    María Belén
    ar

    Review score

    7.5
    31 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    NM
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    30 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daria
    md

    Review score

    9.6
    22 March 2018

    Great place to stay for 1-3 nights.

    The walls are too thin and it's a bit noisy.
    Really good place in terms of value for money. A nice, cosy, very clean and comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful people on reception desk! I had troubles with my smartphone and lost connection and my electronic boarding passes for upcoming flights. And I have got access to receptionist's computer immidiately to send some messages to my friends and family and to print out my boarding passes. It was a great help in time.
    Jos
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    20 March 2018

    It fitted my need - a basic and affordable place to crash.

    Rooms can be noisy, not really good acoustically insulated.
    Basic accomodation, just a place to crash (which is what I was looking for). Location very central. Breakfast is not served locally, but there are good options nearby, in an Irish pub.
    TINGTING
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    20 March 2018

    would have been a better experience if there was no refurbishment of the hotel during the stay.

    when my parents were staying there the hotel was under refurbishment work, caused air in their room very dusty, which was uncomfortable and unhealthy for them. hotel should have mentioned the refurbishment work before people book their stay.
    good location, near to seaside, in central area, good value.
    Katie
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PETER
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    19 March 2018

    We found the room comfy and suitable for our needs.

    The room was small, and would not be suitable for an extended stay.
    Staff were helpful despite the language issues. The room was comfortable for a short stay. The location was great for exploring the Gothic District, and handy to the port for catching a cruise ship.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 March 2018

    Lovely friendly and helpful staff made my stay even more enjoyable

    Nothing
    Staff were very very friendly nice location
Loading reviews