This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.2 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.4
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
6.3
Staff
7.4
Value
7.2
Reviews
    Richard
    za
    9.6
    December 27, 2017
    Very close to Metro, waterfront, centre of city. Gothic part of town excellent to walk down streets and explore!
    Cosmina Andrei
    gb
    10
    December 9, 2017
    Great property next to La Rambla and a lot of museums :)
    Quite chill in the rooms ...the air conditioning was not enough to make warm :(
    The view from the balcony :)
    eg
    5.0
    November 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Florencia
    ch
    6.2
    November 27, 2017
    WiFi did not work properly over my stay.
    Location
    Andrew
    gb
    6.7
    November 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    porok
    ru
    8.8
    November 24, 2017
    Nice point to start your walkings.
    Little TV, no international channels.
    Good location, nice window view.
    Hunter
    ma
    9.6
    November 21, 2017
    Great location near Ramblas, metro station, and the coast.
    Inbal
    co
    9.2
    November 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lovetotravel
    ru
    8.8
    November 9, 2017
    Great location
    The shower in the room was plugged, the water didn’t go away. But otherwise the room was is great.
    Clean sunny room on the 4th floor. Great neighborhood
    Tifani Dame
    nl
    8.3
    November 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    4.2
    October 24, 2017
    Too many stairs - with luggage and shuttle would not stop at hotel so had to walk for a fair bit to locate it. Room needs paint touchup and new drapes. Only spent overnight. Only good thing near Las Ramblas for restaurants. Would not stay again nor would I recommend it.
    Adam
    gb
    7.1
    October 22, 2017
    Good enough
    Minor things: no light in the shower, no closeable door on the toilet, toilet seat not properly attached to toilet etc
    Good location close to la rambla and the beach, friendly staff
    Wesselina
    nl
    6.7
    October 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    eg
    10
    October 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th
    5.0
    October 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alex
    ca
    7.5
    October 11, 2017
    shared bathroom
    Rooms are clean with all the basic amenities (ie internet). The staff clean the room everyday. Too bad the shared bathroom can always be an issue for cleanliness. The staffs were very friendly and helpful and was able to help me locate my shuttle transfer. Overall, I would definitely recommend world travellers to stay if they visit Barcelona. It's location is central and close to all the public transportations
    David
    us
    5.8
    October 4, 2017
    Mixed emotions.
    Room.
    Location
    Karen
    es
    10
    September 29, 2017
    Great hotel, nice people, awesome bed. I felt safe and cared for as a woman traveling solo.
    I have no complaints!! I noticed some other travelers had a hard time locating the pension from the outside, so maybe Kiki needs a bigger sign on street level?
    The owner, Kiki, was a very nice person upon my arrival. Welcoming and warm and helpful. His family was there for part of the time and I love to see a family run hotel with all pitching in. Kiki was making improvements every day making the pension beautiful. I will stay here again. Affordable alternative to airbnb- it was comparable to the airbnb places I stayed in Barcelona (maybe 5euros more) but worth it to have a great bed, nice sized room and bathroom all to yourself. There was a lift so I didn't have to carry my luggage up the stairs. Bonus!
    Elena
    de
    9.6
    September 28, 2017
    Central location, perfect for a couple of nights.
    It was loud but that is Barcelona.
    Great location, close to the port, la Rambla and metro station. Good value.
    Yohana
    uy
    4.6
    September 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close